Early February Update: New Kickstarter plans, an album approaching

February 2, 2012

Hey Folks!

I just wanted to keep you all updated on a few things as we tip over into this eerily warm February (at least here in the Midwest).

First of all, I plan to launch my second Kickstarter project sometime this weekend.  This is another publishing venture, though I won’t be hand-printing these books.

Over the past year-and-a-half or so, I’ve been playing a number of simple writing games of my own invention with friends in coffee shops around the city.  Now, it is my goal to bring these games out into the world, and to take the great coffee shops of Kansas City along with it.  I’m putting together a book of my writing games and calling it The Coffee House Games, and I’ll be using Kickstarter to raise the initial funds needed to bring the book to life.

The book itself will feature fifteen different games as well as a variety of the wonderful coffee shops Kansas City has to offer.

The other news I have for you is perhaps equally exciting: My album is roughly 80% completed. It has taken ages and has transformed from the bottom up on several occasions, but I am finally putting together these songs in a fashion that I’m not only happy with, but fairly proud of.  I’m currently tinkering with song 8/10, and it may require a bit more recording before I am ready to move on, but I should be tackling the remaining two either over the weekend or during the early days of next week.  After that I’ll go back through and finalize each of the tracks, and then we’ll be just about ready for release!

Expect to hear more on both of these topics fairly soon!

Best,
Nash

Leave a Reply

