More Kickstarter Stuffs

January 10, 2012

I don’t think I have mentioned it on this blog yet, but I have been doing editing work for the past three-or-four months now.  The first of my editing projects was a lovely little novel by a friend of mine, Ethan Bryan.  In his novel, Run Home & Take a Bow, he attends something like twenty Royals games over the course of their last season in order to discover a space in which faith meets baseball.  The result is quite extraordinary.

I’m something less than a faithful person myself, and I’m admittedly not a very big fan of baseball, but as I edited, I found myself enthralled by the world Ethan paints.  Though I would recommend it most for fans of baseball and followers of Jesus, I still found it extremely approachable and quite enjoyable.  I even found myself a little bit more interested in baseball.  Maybe next season I’ll have to pester him into letting me join him for a game.

Now that the editing process is finished, Ethan is working toward bringing the book into its physical form.  Right now he is in the funding stage on Kickstarter, so if you’re intrigued by the idea, I strongly recommend visiting his Kickstarter page for more information and a chance to get involved in this project at such an early stage!

Speaking of Kickstarter, I want to add that I am working on plans to launch another Kickstarter campaign of my own at the beginning of February.  This project is for the publication of a book of Coffee House Games that I have been working on.  These are quick, simple, and fun writing games that I’ve been playing with friends in coffee houses for almost a year and a half now.  More details on that later.

Best,
Nash

Leave a Reply

