NaNoWriMo Kickoff, planetary systems, and more ghost stories

November 1, 2011

Well, today is the day! National Novel Writing Month has officially launched.  So far, I am at 0/50,000 words.  Guess I better get writing, eh?

To help launch things off (and to help me keep my story straight), I’ve been working on a little map of the planetary system in which my novel will take place.  The system, as well as its red-dwarf star is called Tin.

There are also some uninhabited moons/dwarf planets which aren’t shown, but these are the ones in which humanity has taken the greatest interest.

In other news, the good folks over at Red Moon Medicine Show, a small KC-based RPG press, are having a ghost story contest, in which people can submit their own, real-life spooky stories for a chance to win a great prize bundle which includes their latest game, Don’t Walk in Winter Wood, as well as a digital copy of my own ghost story, “The Blue Wasp”!

Anyhow, I probably better get to writing…
Nash

Leave a Reply

